Supreme Court

Justice Boyd Named First Recipient of the Page Keeton CLE Excellence Award 

Justice Jeff Boyd has been named the first recipient of the Page Keeton Award for Excellence in Continuing Education by the University of Texas CLE division.

In a release, UT CLE said the Page Keeton award would be bestowed every year “on a member of the legal community who has made a profound difference to the profession through a lasting commitment to continuing legal education.”

“For many years, he has generously given his time and expertise to help lawyers keep their skills and knowledge sharp and strive for excellence in the practice of law,” said Greg Smith, assistant dean for CLE at the law school.

Justice Boyd will be presented the award at the 41st Annual Page Keeton Civil Litigation Conference in Austin in November.

The late Page Keeton, who died in 1999, served as UT Law School dean from 1949 to 1974 and was a world-renowned torts-law scholar.